1. #1
    Hello: I tried changing cables, turning on/off, switching video cards ( I have 2 installed) and monitors without success. What do you suggest I do. Thank you

    Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Let's start with the basics you've omitted.
    When did you last have a display output from this PC?
    What has changed since then?
    You think that's too expensive? You're not a Model Engineer are you? :D

  3. #3
    Sir: I've not used the computer or monitor for over 2 years.

    Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Since then, I have not added nor modified any of the components.

    Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Replace the BIOS battery and see what happens, there is always the possibility of a board level failure.
    You think that's too expensive? You're not a Model Engineer are you? :D

  6. #6
    I'll try that. Thank you so much. I'll let you know. A lot of work ahead to get to the boa rd.

    Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Lee Roberts's Avatar
    Lives in Wigan, United Kingdom. Current Activity: Viewing Moderator Control Panel Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 2,569. Received thanks 172 times, giving thanks to others 664 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Referred 9 members to the community.
    I would try the monitor on another PC/source as well just to be sure that works.

    Before you change the bios battery, try simply resetting/clearing the bios first as the battery maybe ok and is usually the case.

    There should be a small pin jumper typically located in the same area as the battery, you sometimes need to remove this jumper or switch its configuration, I normally power the system on and off on both methods, if you look up the manual for the motherboard it should tell you how to do it for that board and the locations.
    .Me

  8. #8
    Since the computer is old, I removed the battery already and I'm getting the replacement. I'll try using the monitor on a second cnc I have. I'll keep the option of resetting on hold. Thank you

    Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. FOR SALE: Microscribe MX, Dell Latitude 14 Rugged Laptop and Software
    By Mike14017 in forum Items For Sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-11-2018, 05:39 AM
  2. FOR SALE: Heiz S-400 with Dell XP PC + numerous mill bits
    By hardygg in forum Items For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-07-2017, 02:29 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-08-2016, 03:30 PM
  4. Dell monitor making a funny noise !
    By Lee Roberts in forum Monitors
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-09-2013, 12:11 PM
  5. Why my company doesn't want to speed up the process?
    By membermy in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-09-2012, 02:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •