Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi, as will become apparent I am new to all of this.

I have aquired a Denford MicroRouter that has been modified to run on Mach3 using what I believe is the original Cable Porter spindle. What I want to do is fit a new spindle with an ER collet so I can use smal (1.0 dia) cutters to finish components that have been semi-finished on a different machine. As I would still like to use the router for machining wood I would ideally like to find a spindle that will run off the existing electronics.

The on/off and speed of the spindle fitted is controlled by a Spindle V5 board (https://0201.nccdn.net/4_2/000/000/0...spindleV5x.pdf). I have attached pictures of all the other internals in case information on them is needed.

Any help/advice greatly appreciated.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	502.4 KB 
ID:	25626

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	411.0 KB 
ID:	25627

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	608.9 KB 
ID:	25628

Name:	20190404_124011.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	308.0 KB 
ID:	25625

2. The Following User Says Thank You to ngwagwa For This Useful Post:

buy a 6mm collet for the current porter cable spindle
    then buy a 1mm cutter with a 6mm shank (ebay)

job done, very easy, save loads of money and time

Quote Originally Posted by ngwagwa View Post
    Hi, as will become apparent I am new to all of this.

I have aquired a Denford MicroRouter that has been modified to run on Mach3 using what I believe is the original Cable Porter spindle. What I want to do is fit a new spindle with an ER collet so I can use smal (1.0 dia) cutters to finish components that have been semi-finished on a different machine. As I would still like to use the router for machining wood I would ideally like to find a spindle that will run off the existing electronics.