. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1
    First of all let me tell you that I am using a very un-sophisticated manually operated duplicating router, using at first, a Huanyang VFD / 1.5kw aircold spindle combination. After a year of service, which by the way was not continuous, the VFD started faulting with several different overload faults. I ended up purchasing two XSY-AT1 VFDs and a spare motor on Ebay. I completely rewired the machine then started on the long journey of programming the VFD. After taking everyone’s advise on different parameters, which got me really close, I finally tweaked the settings where the spindle spins and stops correctly using the onboard commands. If anyone needs them, here are my final parameters. Don’t ask me my logic, because it was all trial and error......mostly error.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	C2A3DB19-5C40-461A-9891-C24C55A848C8.jpg 
Views:	1367 
Size:	70.0 KB 
ID:	25892  

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to tarawa For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Hi George,

    Glad you got it all working in the end and thank you for coming back and sharing this info!

    I've added a link to any of the XSY-AT1 discussion's I can find on the forum with a link back to this one
    .Me

  4. #3
    Thanks Lee
    It still working correctly, so I must have done something right.

  5. #4
    Thanks tarawa.
    I found this forum searching for setup for a XSY-AT1 VFD, mine just arrived today - started it up with factory settings -Fault Err 1: Altered P24 from 3 to 6 - according to your setup - started up perfectly. Switched factory settings P00 - P01 -P03 -P06 -P24 - P26 to your settings, run's perfectly now. My only problem is setting main current overload P78 to 8000 mA - factory setting according to manual is 3000 but accesing the value in program it's 12000 and manual says setting can be 0-65335. Again thanks a lot for the attached thumbnail with setup details, that helped me set up my VFD within 15 minuttes

  6. #5
    Glad the program worked for you. Mine is still running fine.

  7. #6
    I'm trying to see the settings but I can't. I'm trying to program the same vfd for a 2x72 grinder.

  8. #7
    XSY-AT1

    P00-220v
    P001-400hz
    P002-110v
    P003-200hz
    P004-0
    P005-0
    P006-400hz
    P007-0
    P008-00000
    P009-0
    P010-1
    P011-0
    P012-1
    P013-.5
    P014-20
    P015-0
    P016-1
    P017-1
    P018-50
    P019-50
    P020-80
    P021-2800
    P022-10
    P023-5
    P024-6.0
    P025-0 (# of poles =2)
    P026-400hz
    P027 thru P050- default
    P050 thru P0067-default
    P068-220v
    P069-255v
    P070 thru P077- default
    P078 thru P085-7000mA
    P086 thru P127-default

  9. #8
    I recently posted a video on this inverter for my drill press upgrade which might help


    Depends on the motor you are trying to connect to but might give you more information.
    Building a CNC machine to make a better one since 2010 . . .
    MK1 (1st photo), MK2, MK3, MK4

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to routercnc For This Useful Post:


  11. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by tarawa View Post
    First of all let me tell you that I am using a very un-sophisticated manually operated duplicating router, using at first, a Huanyang VFD / 1.5kw aircold spindle combination. After a year of service, which by the way was not continuous, the VFD started faulting with several different overload faults. I ended up purchasing two XSY-AT1 VFDs and a spare motor on Ebay. I completely rewired the machine then started on the long journey of programming the VFD. After taking everyone’s advise on different parameters, which got me really close, I finally tweaked the settings where the spindle spins and stops correctly using the onboard commands. If anyone needs them, here are my final parameters. Don’t ask me my logic, because it was all trial and error......mostly error.
    I've just run up against an interesting XYS-AT1 issue. I was mains wiring up a new XYS-AT1 I just bought to check it worked and it went bang. Oh dear! I wired as per my other XYS-AT1, from left to right Earth, Neutral, Live. As per the instruction on the board. However see smoke and two blown resistors. I looked at the 'manual' and see its says Earth, live, Neutral?
    Can someone tell me the mains wiring terminals they have for this. Thanks
    Last edited by marbles; 01-04-2020 at 05:01 PM.

  12. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by marbles View Post
    I've just run up against an interesting XYS-AT1 issue. I was mains wiring up a new XYS-AT1 I just bought to check it worked and it went bang. Oh dear! I wired as per my other XYS-AT1, from left to right Earth, Neutral, Live. As per the instruction on the board. However see smoke and two blown resistors. I looked at the 'manual' and see its says Earth, live, Neutral?
    Can someone tell me the mains wiring terminals they have for this. Thanks
    Do you have the manual for it. Also did you have the spindle connected? A picture of the terminals would help
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HELP! Colchester CNC 350 + Fanuc Series O-T Parameters - Diagnostics
    By Constantin in forum Lathes, Lathe Rebuilding & Conversions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-08-2019, 05:38 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 19-10-2017, 02:34 PM
  3. 3020 / 3040 / generic chinese router accuracy
    By m_c in forum Machine Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-07-2014, 11:54 PM
  4. Optimize parameters for mills with tips
    By hoezap in forum Tool & Tooling Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-06-2013, 01:18 PM
  5. G4 Dwell parameters
    By mmcp42 in forum Programmers Corner
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 31-12-2010, 04:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •