. .
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Hi all. I'm a new member and have just purchased a Chinese CNC 6040. Managed to do a Gcode file and got it into Mach 3. All the 3 axis are working well but the spindle is not spinning. Can someone help me. I think there is something that I did wrong in the "Config" in Mach 3. I am a novice in CNC and this is my first attempt at using one. I am into wood working as a hobby and trying to make wooden clocks. I can make them doing manual cutting with scroll saw and band saw. But that is not as accurate as using a CNC machine and it takes a lot of time and effort. Thanks for any help that is offered

Another Australian wooden clock builder! Welcome to the forum.
    I got into clocks by accident after building a Heath Robinson cnc router and wanting something to test what it could do. I'd never contemplate the tedium of cutting wheels by hand.

I seem to have spent most of my time upgrading the router, making things for my wife rather than me and have only just yesterday finished my gear cutting jig which will hopefully see a finished clock appear in the coming weeks for the first time in ages.
    Are you familiar with Art Fenerty's 'Gearotic' software? Well worth a look if not.

https://www.gear2motion.com/

EDIT: Can't actually help with Mach3 questions, but you'll find plenty of people here who can.

Kit
    Last edited by Kitwn; 10-07-2020 at 03:31 AM.
    An optimist says the glass is half full, a pessimist says the glass is half empty, an engineer says you're using the wrong sized glass.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Kitwn For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by Bernard View Post