. .
    Hello folks, I am a newby looking for a cnc builder. I found this site when looking for machines. As I am completely new to this would appreciate any advice. I only want a smallish machine 900 x 600 or 600 x 400 cutting area size would do at a push. On the page I found I read someone called Dean does custom builds - or if anyone else does custom builds could you get in touch? I wish to cut 20mm mdf, perspex and maybe sheet aluminium. I have a uv printer and would like to cut my own shapes - only simple shapes but many of the laser cutters I have seen don't cut that deeply. My budget is not fantastic - what price am I looking at realistically?

thank you so much for your help
    Anna

Quote Originally Posted by annamarie123 View Post
    Hello folks, I am a newby looking for a cnc builder. I found this site when looking for machines. As I am completely new to this would appreciate any advice. I only want a smallish machine 900 x 600 or 600 x 400 cutting area size would do at a push. On the page I found I read someone called Dean does custom builds - or if anyone else does custom builds could you get in touch? I wish to cut 20mm mdf, perspex and maybe sheet aluminium. I have a uv printer and would like to cut my own shapes - only simple shapes but many of the laser cutters I have seen don't cut that deeply. My budget is not fantastic - what price am I looking at realistically?

thank you so much for your help
    Anna

Hi. Dean is Jazzcnc on this forum. He dose a lot of custom builds. So will probably see this and comment.

You don't need to triple post on the forum. Give him time to respond.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

hi many apologies Clive, just a bit excited to find a useful forum! I will try and hold back in future lol.

And as if by Magic.!! ... or as some would say "Like a bad penny" I turn up..

How can I help.?
    -use common sense, if you lack it, there is no software to help that.