. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all,

As the title says I am a hobbyist guitar builder based in the North East looking to expand my woodworking into the world of CNC.

I am yet to buy a machine and have been searching the web for a suitable machine but there either doesn't seem to be a lot of smallish yet sturdy machines out there or maybes I aren't looking in the right place?? I don't think Id have either the time nor the electrical savvy to build a machine from scratch but am very open to having a machine built here in the UK as opposed to rolling the dice with something from China.

No doubt I will be posting up various ( probably often asked ) questions in the coming future and hope to get to know you all better through my participation on the forum.

cheers for now

Ben

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 13 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 77 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by BeeceUK View Post
    Hi all,

As the title says I am a hobbyist guitar builder based in the North East looking to expand my woodworking into the world of CNC.

I am yet to buy a machine and have been searching the web for a suitable machine but there either doesn't seem to be a lot of smallish yet sturdy machines out there or maybes I aren't looking in the right place?? I don't think Id have either the time nor the electrical savvy to build a machine from scratch but am very open to having a machine built here in the UK as opposed to rolling the dice with something from China.

No doubt I will be posting up various ( probably often asked ) questions in the coming future and hope to get to know you all better through my participation on the forum.

cheers for now

Ben