. .
    Lives in Ratcliffe-on-the-Wreake, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 07-12-2020 Has been a member for 1-2 years. Has a total post count of 10.
    Although I have been making things for over 50 years, this is my first foray into CNC with a Banggood 3018.

The machine works fine and I used it to make the brackets to mount the limit switches. However, when I come to wire them in I find the latest Banggood control board only has 3 connectors for limit switches - one for each axis - and I have 5 limit switches.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5227.JPG 
Views:	521 
Size:	133.6 KB 
ID:	29218

I have connected 3 of the switches - one for each axis - and set $21=1 and the stepper motors cut out when I activate the switch; so now I am wondering how to connect the other 2 switches?

The connectors on the board have the pins marked as X+, COM and X-, (same for other 2 axes) so does this mean I should connect the active terminal (I assuming only 2 of the 3 pins on the switch are active - NO or NC) from the switches at each end of the axis travel to the corresponding pin on the control board and the connect the common pin wires together?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5231.JPG 
Views:	395 
Size:	92.6 KB 
ID:	29219

Alternatively, do I just cut the wires and use a block connector to connect the switches at each end of the axis in parallel?

Are there any other options?

If anybody can offer help I would appreciate it.

Hi,