. .

Thread: Newbie

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hi all I’m Ash from Leicester.

Just purchased almost unused 8x4 cnc . Originally from Marchant dice/Bionica (they seem to have disappeared now days)

Complete newbie but slowly getting!

Got it all working but still struggling with getting Mach3 to start my spindle. Currently having to start / control it through the vfd.

Anyone ideas ?

Regards ash

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Need more info.

What control box? Pictures? What are Mach3 settings for spindle? What are VFD settings? Is VFD wired for Mach3 speed control?

What have you tried so far?

Comeback with as much info as you can or someone will get tetchy.

Oh and by the way - Happy New Year Clive.

Cheers,

Rob

Thanks for your reply Rob,

Iv been told by the previous owner that the spindle use to start when starting the g code on mach3 so I’m guessing it’s wired for it.

It’s a huanyang vfd and a 2.2 kw spindle.

I can take a few photo of the setting in Mach 3 but I don’t know if these are correct.

Many thanks
    Regards
    Ash

Can you post a picture of where DCM and FOR connections in the VFD terminate in the control box. Can you also post a picture of the whole of the BoB and relay. We ould also like to see the.xml file you use as it is likely that you are using an xml file different from the one set up for the machine. Did you get that file from the vendor?.

The VFD is only wired for on/off in the forward direction, but you could have full speed control for just a few wires and a change of Mach3 parameters, but let's try and get you going first.

Have you generated a program for the machine yet?If there is an M3 at the head of the program it should start.If there isn't an M3 it could be the wrong choice of post processor.What software are you using to create the machining sequence?