. .
    Hello all.

I'm after some help and advice the machining is beyond me I did a broad based engineering apprenticeship but that was 35 years ago Now I'm a vehicle tech and with other goals in life don't think I would buy the equipment to carry out the manufacturing.

The reason for the post is to identify part of the assembly. I thought it would be straight forward however using google I have come up blank.
    I would call it a mechanical linear actuator but google does not agree.

Has anyone seen anything like this actuator as a complete part or is it all made from scratch.
    I have enclosed a couple of images and a view of the complete test jig. This example was from Russia I did try to buy one from the person but far too many problems made it impossible to finalise a deal.

The full rig is for giving a comparable reading to torsion spring hand grippers.

The other question. Is this sort of item something that someone on this forum would be willing & able to make? I think I can work out all the critical measurements. Just wanted to see about the acturator thing first.

Many Thanks for your time reading
    Rob
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Linear ram.jpg 
Views:	142 
Size:	64.7 KB 
ID:	29397   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Assembly.jpg 
Views:	142 
Size:	294.4 KB 
ID:	29398   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	End section.jpg 
Views:	140 
Size:	37.8 KB 
ID:	29399  

Lives in East Lothian, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 2 Days Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 2,908. Received thanks 360 times, giving thanks to others 8 times.
    I'm assuming you mean the part with the t-bar handle, and not the overall frame?

I've got to admit it's not something I've ever knowingly came across.