. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all, I am new to CNC and the forum. I have recently built an Ooznest workbee CNC 1500 x 1500 and I've fitted a spoiler board and when I have come to surface it, i have run into the issue of the router coming down but not enough to reach/cut the spoilerboard. I am on Vcarve pro and I have set the cut depth to 0.3 mm and the start depth to 0 mm. I have used an xyz touch probe that came with the machine to show it where the spoilerboard surface. I am going mad trying to sort this out so if any CNC wiz can help me figure out this problem it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Lives in Belgrade, Serbia. Last Activity: 6 Hours Ago Has been a member for 3-4 years. Has a total post count of 48. Received thanks 1 times, giving thanks to others 1 times.
    Which software do you use?

I use Vectric Vcarve pro

Quote Originally Posted by NewtoCNC___ View Post
    I have used an xyz touch probe that came with the machine to show it where the spoilerboard surface. I am going mad trying to sort this out so if any CNC wiz can help me figure out this problem it would be greatly appreciated.
    I'm assuming the Z-axis and cutter do actually reach the spoil board in terms of the cutter can touch it.?

If so, then I think your problem could be that the height (thickness) of the touch probe is set wrong in the control software so it's telling the controller the surface is higher than it really is.

The easy way to test this is to simply very slowly jog the tool until it just touches the surface and then ZERO from this point.
    -use common sense, if you lack it, there is no software to help that.

Email: [email protected]

Web site: www.jazzcnc.co.uk