. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi everyone I'm Dave from South Wales.

I'm a newbie to all this DIY CNC and have really enjoyed reading some great topics on the forum.
    So thank you for sharing all this information.

I'm looking to get a water cooled spindle for my CNC router, I have a trim router at the moment so looking to keep the weight down so won't be looking at the more common from what iv seen 2.2kw etc.

I'm guessing most of these spindles don't make what the claimed specs are ?

For what I do I think I might be ok with a 0.8kw but leaning towards the 1.5kw to be in the same side, my mkita rt0700 I believe is fine powder wise but I would like to control the spindle with mcode.

I really don't enjoy the noise at the moment which is very unsociable 😔

After reading some great topics I have decided on the vfd below. Hopefully iv selected a decent one but any input would be greatly appreciated.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/7A-Huanya...-127635-2958-0

I have seen there are loads of options with spindles and price but is there a better supplier I should go with ?

I'm guessing it's just hit or miss with the quality of the balltrack honing and Im not sure I believe they are using imported German bearings as iv read on some of the adverts. They certainly won't be Gmn quality 😉

Spindles iv looked at and don't really know what to do with are below.
    I'm hopeful the experience on here could point me in the right direction please 😊

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VEVOR-Wat...-127635-2958-0

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NEW-1-5KW...-127635-2958-0

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/800W-0-8K...-127637-2357-0

What do all you guys think ?

The first thing you should know and determine is that these spindles are quite heavy so you need to know your Z-axis can handle the weight.?