. .
    Hello all, My names Luke Gernon I'm a machinist from the south of the UK. Born and raised in London. Cutting straight to the chase I'm self employed contracting under aviation companies doing a lot of prototype work and some production. I have a vast experience in milling 5/4/3 axis as well as being one of the last toolmakers apprentices. I have found a few of my own customers and now look to start my own shop, I cannot get funding from any bank or family. My options are bring aboard an investor or find a homeowner guarantor.

I have business plans for the company along with cash flow forecasts and projected work into next year. Its looking promising with 2 VMCs and 1 lathe needed I will be able to push the work out I want to quote. If anyone is interested and can bring either guarantor eligibility, skill or investment please contact me so I can share all the information with you. Prototypes will be out of testing come end of year and production begins this is why I'm on a strict deadline to get setup over the next 2-3 months.

I'd try the banks again, or maybe some government grant. If there's some kinda forum of dragons den style investors out there then look for that too!

Quote Originally Posted by LukeGernon View Post
    Hello all, My names Luke Gernon I'm a machinist from the south of the UK. Born and raised in London. Cutting straight to the chase I'm self employed contracting under aviation companies doing a lot of prototype work and some production. I have a vast experience in milling 5/4/3 axis as well as being one of the last toolmakers apprentices. I have found a few of my own customers and now look to start my own shop, I cannot get funding from any bank or family. My options are bring aboard an investor or find a homeowner guarantor.