. .

Thread: Beta Testing??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Good evening all,

Just a question before I go ahead an upset people. We are working on some new products (Drives, controllers etc) and are looking how best to get people to beta test them for us.

When the time is right, would it be acceptable to post asking if anyone would be interested in assisting with our beta testing (Free stuff for feedback and reviews/comparisons), or would this break the forum rules?

These will in the end be commercial products.

Regards

James
    (on behalf of work this time)

Assuming this isn't against the forum rules...then yes I'm certainly up for testing products! You can see from my build log that I've got most probably the necessary to do it thoroughly...

Just noticed the next post mentions a bit of background...
    I'm studying (well I was until I signed in here!) Electronic Engineering if that's any help.

(333rd post, nice number)
    Last edited by Jonathan; 10-01-2011 at 11:06 PM.

don't know about the forum rules
    but I'll happily throw my hat in the ring as a beta tester

got electronics as well as software background
    used to run a software company so know about testing too!
    there are 10 sorts of people in the world
    them as understand binary
    and thems as doesn't

I,m just in the process of bulding my cnc router but I would love to test some new stuff particluarly software.

Ian

Thanks for the response guys... on other thing, if anyone, or a group of people have a need for a certain project, we may be willing to look at producing something to solve a specific problem.... any ideas very welcome, We generally into hardware with software, however an particular software request maybe considered.. of course price pint is allways a thing... and of course if we produce a product we will advertise through the correct channels on mycncuk.com....

James

6. Quote Originally Posted by Jimmybristol View Post
    Good evening all,