. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lives in Shropshire, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 28-01-2020 Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 31. Received thanks 1 times, giving thanks to others 1 times.
    Hello
    I am currently in my second year at collage and I am building a CNCrouter for my corse work. I have uploaded some design pictures and wondered what people thought of my design. It was all designed on Google sketch up. I am now quite a way into the build and will upload some other pictures shortly

Many thanks

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc4.jpg 
Views:	2071 
Size:	138.5 KB 
ID:	4668Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc5.jpg 
Views:	1540 
Size:	138.6 KB 
ID:	4665Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc3.jpg 
Views:	1506 
Size:	117.0 KB 
ID:	4667Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc1.jpg 
Views:	1738 
Size:	191.4 KB 
ID:	4666Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc2.jpg 
Views:	1586 
Size:	191.4 KB 
ID:	4664
    Last edited by Joe; 07-11-2011 at 08:45 PM.

Lives in Shropshire, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 28-01-2020 Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 31. Received thanks 1 times, giving thanks to others 1 times.
    Here are some more pictures of the build. The main of the frame was mig welded together and I have used an old saw bench inverted as the base, this way I can use the T slots to hold things down. I have already made the bearing blocks. They are 31x41x50mm and were drilled out to 23mm first and then put onto the faceplate on the lathe for boring and reamed using an expanding reamer to 32mm. Then they were honed exactly to size for a tolerance fit. Unfortunately I am not using supported rails but that is what I had available and I am working on a tight budget so maybe an upgrade at a later date.