. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Is a rebuild the only option for a Boxford TCL 125 lathe, where the software is not available. Boxford have quoted me 5k+.
    Is there any other realistic option. Thanks.

I hope I have not placed this in the wrong part of the forum

I have just bought a Boxford TCL 125 at an auction. And I,m starting to realise that the availability of the software to run it is virtually nil. I,ve been quoted 5k-6k to upgrade it to a running machine. And thats not an option. I was wondering if you guys could offer me a solution to get it running. I,d imagine upgrading it for a complete novice is not an option either . Any advice would be very welcome. Thanks.

I hope I haven,t posted this in the wrong section, please forgive me if I have

Lives in Cardiff, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 25-10-2022 Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 699. Received thanks 29 times, giving thanks to others 1 times.
    Hi there, convert it to mach3. It can be done for a couple of hundred max.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to i2i For This Useful Post:

Lives in Cardiff, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 25-10-2022 Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 699. Received thanks 29 times, giving thanks to others 1 times.
    Forget Boxfords old software, convert it to Mach3. It's a relatively simple conversion.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to i2i For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by i2i View Post
    Forget Boxfords old software, convert it to Mach3. It's a relatively simple conversion.
    That has made my day, thanks.

Does relatively simple, mean suitable for a newbie. or do you need to be an electronics genius. Is there a thread or somewhere that explains the process, and where to source the parts required.

Thankyou,

boxster