. .
    Hi guys and girls, im Jordan, 19 and live in Essex. Im currently a machining apprentice in my final year and hopefully will be complete by September. When I have finished I will be an operator/setter and hoping within a few years time become an operator/programmer.

Anyway thats my short intro as im not to sure what to write in here, but hope to speak to many of you soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Jordan27 View Post
    Hi guys and girls, im Jordan, 19 and live in Essex. Im currently a machining apprentice in my final year and hopefully will be complete by September. When I have finished I will be an operator/setter and hoping within a few years time become an operator/programmer.

Anyway thats my short intro as im not to sure what to write in here, but hope to speak to many of you soon.
    Hi there Jordan and welcome, there are a great bunch of people here on this site, and its been a pleasure to be a part of many a hot debate, the years of experience that gather here is sure to be very helpfull should you have any questions, i wish you all the luck in your Apprenticeship and needles to say if there is anything that you think i can help with then drop me a line .

All the best Rick
    Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other - Abe Lincoln

Hi Jordan

Welcome to the site, I'm a newbie too and the guys on here are great. I notice your in your final year of aprentiship my son is very interested in becoming a machinist / CNC operator could you give me an idea of what you studied and how you went about getting into this line of work.

Cheers

Lancer

Quote Originally Posted by Ricardoco View Post