. .

Thread: Which cnc

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hi everyone ,
    I asked this forum a while ago what cnc should I buy , a Chinese one or have one made . I have £4000 and I want a cutting area of 1220 x1220 .
    so I went and bought a Chinese one gm cnc and I wish I hadn't as I took it back 2 days later for a full refund , I have my refund and I'm looking for a decent cnc router good enough and accurate enought to build furniture and one off shop fittings .

I live in the midlands so travelling to see machines running isn't a problem , I just don't want to spend my hard earns on junk , all info would be greatly appreiciated as I'm new to all cnc machining ,
    thanks

What do you think to this on eBay 270995632021 if you have a minute to look at it as I'm too busy to build one , even if I had an idea to build one I haven't the time
    thanks
    Last edited by Lee Roberts; 22-06-2012 at 10:04 AM.

Doesn't look bad and Worksop is only 3/4 of an hour away.
    I'd make the trip and see.
    John S -

Will do And thanks for your time

I will go have a look

No prices on the site, so probably too expensive, but this has all the features I mentioned:

http://www.maxicamglobal-cnc.com/MAXI-S%201224.html
    Old router build log here. New router build log here. Lathe build log here.
    Electric motorbike project here.

It's certainly worth a look. It's better than most, however the X-axis drive is worrying:

'All machines have Ballscrew x axis with rotating ballnut'