1. #1
    Oh dear. I do not know how to adjust the speed on my vfd invertor. Some clues please.

    Also I have noticed that one of the membrane switches on the control unit, the set button, no longer clicks. Not sure if its working or not. Anyone blown up an invertor and could supply me with the small unit I would be grateful.

    I have done a small test cut but only have a spindle speed of 7200 rpm. As soon as I do a 'proper' cut you lucky people will be treated to a video. I know, you can't wait.

    Bruce

    this maybe is not clear. I have tried the up and down arrow keys when it is on freq or rpm and that does not change it. I presume that here is a setting \i need to alter. What really gauls me is when I gor this and tested it months ago Jonathan explained this to me. Old age is my best excuse.
    Last edited by motoxy; 18-09-2012 at 10:06 PM. Reason: bit more info
    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

  2. #2
    Amazing. 41 people have looked at this post and none of them seems to have known how to adjust the speed of a spindle using a vfd. I realise probably the up and down arrows are the answer and my problem is that I have a faulty control pad. I was just wondering if I was missing anything obvious.

    Bruce
    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

  3. It depends on the VFD.. with one of mine I have to press RUN, then select the 'Hertz' display mode, then the up and down arrows control the speed; with the other I have to select SET 01, up/down, Enter...

    If you said what VFD it was make/model you could get a better answer... :)

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to irving2008 For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Dont use the keypad. Fitted a pot and use that instead.

  6. Quote Originally Posted by Web Goblin View Post
    Dont use the keypad. Fitted a pot and use that instead.

    That works too... as long as you know the key sequence to enable it lol

  7. #6
    If you said what VFD it was make/model you could get a better answer... :)
    OOps

    INPUT
    3PH380V50Hz
    OUTPUT3PH380V17.5A7.5KW
    Freq-Range: 0.1400Hz
    HUANYANG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD.


    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

  8. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by irving2008 View Post
    It depends on the VFD.. with one of mine I have to press RUN, then select the 'Hertz' display mode, then the up and down arrows control the speed; with the other I have to select SET 01, up/down, Enter...

    If you said what VFD it was make/model you could get a better answer... :)
    THATS IT sorry thats it. I knew it was something simple. Thank you sooooooo much.
    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

  9. #8

  10. #9
    That is the one. I had the manual but just could not remember how to adjust the speed. Its not clear in the manual and I had forgotten that its the frequency you adjust and then monitor the rpm. Thanks for your effort Adie
    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

Similar Threads

  1. Safe Z Speed
    By dudz in forum Artsoft Mach
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 24-05-2014, 04:08 PM
  2. HSM Advisor - High Speed Machining feed & speed calculator
    By magicniner in forum CAD & CAM Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-01-2014, 12:57 PM
  3. Speed control
    By Saracen in forum Spindles & Drive Motors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-12-2012, 02:18 PM
  4. Top speed failing after a bit
    By Robin Hewitt in forum Machine Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 12:46 PM
  5. speed controler
    By Scott in forum Machine Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 10:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •