. .

Thread: Noob

Hi there everyone,

Never really bin on many forum's but I have a passion that need's to be shared (and helped lol)
    Im Karl and im currently working at a set's and stage's company called Scenex set's and staging based in leicester, my beast is a Morbidelli universal 3622, or otherwise known in the factory as the "Morbidelli slider" due to it's origanal ($*%!) extraction system!
    Im pretty new to the world of CNC, i had 4 day's that could almost be called training with the guy that fitted the machine and for the last 6 month's have bin working thing's out for myself, as hard as it has bin (not even being form thr joinery trade) I have loved every moment of it.
    It seem's to be sinking in a lot better but you can alway's better yourself as they say, so hoping to pick up on some new trick's and tip's from all you CNC head's out there lol
    Anywya that's pretty much me for now, hope to chat soon

hi Karl,
    Im a good friend of 'Woody' who I believe also works there... ive seen your rig!! its HUGE! Your so lucky to have that to play with

(I am talking about the CNC router!)

anyway, glad you dropped in. You'll have to pop over and get involved with my build! I live a few doors down from woody

Matt

3. The Following User Says Thank You to kingcreaky For This Useful Post:

Hi Karl, envious of your works toy, but it wouldn't fit into my garage!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to GEOFFREY For This Useful Post:

Welcome to the forum Karl, don't worry you will soon get the hang of it. Biggest problem with internet forums is that there is no body language & no tone so sometimes what someone says is interpreted the wrong way.
    If you have questions then just ask away, someone on here will be able to help you I am sure, already had a lot of help myself & I'm new to the cnc world.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to martin54 For This Useful Post: