. .
    Lives in birmingham, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 18-01-2013 Has been a member for 8-9 years. Has a total post count of 4.
    Hi
    As you can tell i am a complete newbie when it comes to cnc machines.
    We have just aquired a cnc router which cuts holes for door locks/hinges letter plates etc for upvc windows and doors.
    Here is the link Stuga UK - Products : RouterMaster
    It seems to be ms dos based and has a stuga cnc system which is loaded via floppy disk.
    However when i am prompted to start machine setup,when i press the start button nothing is happening and the machine doesnt move.
    Is anybody familiar with this type of machine or knows how we can get this operating,i have contacted stuga but they want a artic lorry full of cash to do it!!.
    Any helps or advise would be much appreciated sorry im not that technical and my information is limited however i am extremely new to this.
    Regards
    Al

Quote Originally Posted by aled View Post
    It seems to be ms dos based and has a stuga cnc system which is loaded via floppy disk.
    However when i am prompted to start machine setup,when i press the start button nothing is happening and the machine doesnt move.
    Do you have the software and if yes does it install ok.?

If yes then are there any guards or doors etc left open has these will be interlocked to the control software has a safety precaution.

When you say "prompted to start machine setup" does it actually allow you to set it up completely then not Start or can you not complete the setup.?

Are there any error messages or codes come upon screen.?

This is a custom machine doing NON standard CNC operations, hence the Artic pricing for custom Control software. You may find the only way to sensibly bring this machine back to life is to retro fit it with new control software and then program your own routines for each Job.