. .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hi,

I have made some G-Code and tested it and tuned it all as I want. Now I'd like to produce it numerous times across a large sheet of material. Is there a way to 'tile' the G-Code so I don't have to program it all again many times over?

I guess there must be a way to copy the G-code with all the co-ordinates off-set by a fixed amount?

I hope so!

I would think that that would involve a loop to change an offset. Check out this link it may help

G-Code Tutorial: Conditions and Looping

Bruce
    The more I know, I know, I know the less. (John Owen)

If you use mach 3 I think one of the built-in wizards does what you need.
    Old router build log here. New router build log here. Lathe build log here.
    Electric motorbike project here.

Thanks Jonathan. Any help on which wizard it is? I've never used any wizards before.

Check out nesting
    If the nagging gets really bad......Get a bigger shed:naughty:

Wow, the whole book is online for free?

Lives in Birmingham, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 05-01-2016 Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 326. Received thanks 30 times, giving thanks to others 24 times.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tenson View Post
    Wow, the whole book is online for free?
    Nope that is just a preview.

Quote Originally Posted by John S View Post
    Work offsets will still need the G-Code repeating but with the relevant work offset added. Workoff sets are ok if just few parts needed but not ideal if for instance you wanted say the Word "Jazz" cutting 100 times. There are better ways.