. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    hi everyone

i am new to cnc. i live in bristol started to build my own machine in jan 13 just a few more bits to get and i will be up and running. if i can i will post some pics

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	002.jpg 
Views:	395 
Size:	171.6 KB 
ID:	8579Click image for larger version. 

Name:	003.jpg 
Views:	384 
Size:	19.5 KB 
ID:	8580
    Last edited by Lee Roberts; 30-03-2013 at 10:15 PM. Reason: post formatting

What are you planning on cutting with it and what bearings have you used on the ballscrews?
    Old router build log here. New router build log here. Lathe build log here.
    Electric motorbike project here.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Jonathan For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by uppy121 View Post
    hi everyone
    i am new to cnc. i live in bristol started to build my own machine in jan 13 just a few more bits to get and i will be up and running. if i can i will post some pic sClick image for larger version. 

Name:	002.jpg 
Views:	395 
Size:	171.6 KB 
ID:	8579Click image for larger version. 

Name:	003.jpg 
Views:	384 
Size:	19.5 KB 
ID:	8580
    Well welcome to the forum and you get a thumbs up from me because its in your house!! looks like your almost there, i look forward to seeing your pictures and your progress, And again welcome.

Rick
    Last edited by Ricardoco; 30-03-2013 at 04:47 PM.
    Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other - Abe Lincoln

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Ricardoco For This Useful Post:

i will be cutting ply ,mdf, softwood, and yes it is in my front room good job i live on my own
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	004.jpg 
Views:	262 
Size:	197.9 KB 
ID:	8582   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	001.jpg 
Views:	269 
Size:	185.8 KB 
ID:	8581   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	006.jpg 
Views:	271 
Size:	20.9 KB 
ID:	8583