. .
    Hey all,

Total noob to CNC, I'm here to sponge as much knowledge up as I can then hopefully have some fun making stuff like timber ends for my Moogs, amp cabinets, pretty much anything musical that can be made from wood

First things first, off to ask a controller question re this rubbish machine I bought.

Cheers
    Carl

Hi Carl, wellcome to the forum. Plenty of seriously good experts (not me) here for you to soak up some good advice. Some qute good stuff comes from China nowadays, so don't go dumping anything yet. Most of these machines seem to end up doing an acceptable job in softer materials once properly set up and configured. Good luck. G.

G'Day Carl....

Welcome to the forum from someone who is hoping to make the big move down to Melbourne in a few months, so I have a couple of queries if I may.

I have it on good authority that the natives downunder talk with a funny accent....

How long did it take before you were able to understand them and do you have to speak slowly in order that they understand you?

Have they finally accepted that they are no longer the dominant force in earthly cricket?

Cheers,
    Andy
    Last edited by WandrinAndy; 01-04-2013 at 11:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by WandrinAndy View Post
    G'Day Carl....

Welcome to the forum from someone who is hoping to make the big move down to Melbourne in a few months, so I have a couple of queries if I may.

I have it on good authority that the natives downunder talk with a funny accent....

How long did it take before you were able to understand them and do you have to speak slowly in order that they understand you?

Have they finally accepted that they are no longer the dominant force in earthly cricket?

Cheers,
    Andy
    Hey Andy,