. .
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
    Hi All,

Total noob to the world of CNC, but not thick* - I'm sorta leaning toward thickendum at the moment though. I bought a Chinese CNC machine (yes I know now) and the controller a YooCNC is naff and couldn't cut a straight line if its life depended on it and it does so it's now one for the bin.

'Er indoors is getting a tad peeved shall we say at the fact that a) I bought a naff machine (eBay Australia: Buy new & used fashion, electronics & home d) and b) I gotta spend more money to fix it so with that said how do I go about sorting the controller, remembering the budget is getting slimmer coz I so wanna buy a Korg Oasys to pad out my ever growing synth collection

I've been looking at various controllers but this is where I get confused with amps watts and volts. The pictures attached are of the current controller internals showing Primary 220v Secondary 0-18v and 0-36v.
    Can I just buy for example one of these
    CNC 4 Axis TB6560 Stepper Driver Board Controller +CD | eBay
    and mate it to my existing PSU/controller box or would I be better off buying something like this New CNC Standard 4Axis TB6560 Stepper Driver Full Kit & Motor/PSU/Keypad/Display | eBay
    and just using my existing frame work which from what I can see is pretty damn solid.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	002_sml.jpg 
Views:	6618 
Size:	315.4 KB 
ID:	8599
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	008_sml.jpg 
Views:	957 
Size:	138.2 KB 
ID:	8600
    Old naff controller box

Cheers
    Carl

Yaki Da carl

Before you go wasting more money on controllers similar to what you already have. Tell us more about your machine. Straight lines could be down to that and not the electronics. You could probably do with some settings changing if your loosing steps etc. pics are good
    If the nagging gets really bad......Get a bigger shed:naughty: