. .
    hi everyone
    my name is helder im from Dagenham Essex and im a complete beginner.

i have been curious about milling/engraving etc, i like the idea of being able to make your own stuff
    im into air riffling and i have a few projects that i would like to do, currently trying the by hand route but would like to learn to build my own router and start making them more professionally

i like to do the research but please be gentle as a lot of dumb questions will follow

looking forward to learning

Hi Helder, wellcome to the site. I know you will get lots of help here if you decide to build your own cnc machine. the dumb ones are those who don't ask questions. Good luck. G.

Welcome to the forum, if you want to learn then a good place to start would be to read through some of the build logs, they contain lots of useful information which will probably answer a lot of the questions you may have.

Hi and welcome

I to was a complete beginner until i joined this site, now i am learning fast.

Enjoy.

Ray
    Last edited by manofgresley; 06-04-2013 at 03:50 PM. Reason: addition

thanks all for the kind welcome
    this is all so confusing it looks like the deeper i get the worse it get lol

but ill get there

i was thinking of getting something to mill plastic sheet could i do that with with something cheap like this CNC ROUTER ENGRAVER MACHINE DRILLING / MILLING 3020 m8 | eBay

not that im buying just looking

Hello welcome to the madness Lee created .. :)

Fiction is far more plausible when wrapped around a thread of truth

Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson

Quote Originally Posted by helder1977 View Post
    thanks all for the kind welcome
    this is all so confusing it looks like the deeper i get the worse it get lol

but ill get there

i was thinking of getting something to mill plastic sheet could i do that with with something cheap like this CNC ROUTER ENGRAVER MACHINE DRILLING / MILLING 3020 m8 | eBay