Thread: Limit Switches

  1. #1
    Two of the limit switches are inoperative on my Seig X3.
    They are flimsy plastic units, marked V3S, having yellow, red and blue wires. The blue is redundant in the series wiring for Mach 3.
    Could anyone suggest better units, suitable for replacement. With the source of purchase, if possible please. The available choices are, I am afraid, a bit overwhelming to a non electrician.

  2. #2
    m_c's Avatar
    Lives in East Lothian, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 5 Hours Ago Has been a member for 8-9 years. Has a total post count of 1,313. Received thanks 126 times, giving thanks to others 3 times.
    V3 is a standard size of microswitch.
    If you do a google search for V3 microswitch, you'll get lots of options. The main thing is you get one with the correct style actuator. There are also options for connectros/leads, different levels of sealing, and off course how much you want to spend.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to m_c For This Useful Post:

Similar Threads

  1. EMC2 home/limit switches... only acting as limit?
    By vputz in forum LinuxCNC/EMC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-10-2014, 08:51 AM
  2. Limit switches and Mach3
    By cropwell in forum Artsoft Mach
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2013, 09:51 AM
  3. Limit Switches with LED's
    By manofgresley in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 02-01-2013, 02:08 PM
  4. Uniport and limit switches.
    By D-man in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13-02-2012, 10:37 PM
  5. Limit Switches
    By Lee Roberts in forum Resources & Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27-06-2008, 01:21 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts