Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
  1. #1
    Hiya every one,

    I'm hoping someone can help me.

    I'm new to cnc and learning.

    Managed to draw a part finally and am looking to get it into gcode for mach3 but lazycam is suitable.

    Here is my 3d part.
    Simple File Sharing and Storage.

    Could someone tell me if it works and what program it will convert to gcode in.

    Many thanks.

    Becky

  2. #2
    I failed to open the file

  3. #3
    Did you select download?

  4. #4
    It openend for me and it seems to say it is a track plate.dxf file but it only opens with line number and text.

    you can post a dxf file on the forum. Clive

  5. #5
    Yep, it's a track plate, when you click on the link above it will open it in browser. Along the top it will have down load. Click this and it will download the file which will open in a dxf software

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Rebekah_harper View Post
    Yep, it's a track plate, when you click on the link above it will open it in browser. Along the top it will have down load. Click this and it will download the file which will open in a dxf software
    Yes I downloaded the file but I could not get AutoCad2004 to open it. Is this a 3D file? to convert to Gcode you will need a Cam program . ..Clive

  7. #7
    Yes it is, I'll make sure what version I saved it as. I am using 2013

  8. #8
    track plate 2004

    this was saved as a 2004 version

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Rebekah_harper View Post
    track plate 2004

    this was saved as a 2004 version
    I have opened it now but if you are learning cnc I think you will find that that part will be difficult to machine and I am sorry but is beyond me at this time. I think you will need a Cam program to convert it to gcode. But I am sure somebody will step in and help out. Good luck. ..Clive

  10. #10
    Ok, thank you for trying.

    Good thing is that I am gaining control of cad software.

    Just need a cam program that will deal with 3d parts

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-10-2012, 02:50 PM
  2. Mach3 Using a physical button to repeat current gcode
    By RLKS Rob in forum Artsoft Mach
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2012, 01:30 PM
  3. gcode stops mid way can anyone test..
    By crossleymarko in forum CAD & CAM Software
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 22-04-2012, 12:45 AM
  4. Tapping Gcode
    By Kai in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14-12-2010, 07:07 PM
  5. PLease help - gcode newbie
    By scotty in forum Programmers Corner
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 12:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •