. .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hi i wounder if some kind person out there might be able to help me out i am quite new to cncing i am after making a toy box i have uploaded a file for you to have a look at this toy box looks like it all just inter locks into its self. my question is has some one got a file already made that i can use please the cutting soft ware i use is mack 3 and also vcarve pro just to say thanks you if you can help me TomClick image for larger version. 

Name:	box.jpg 
Views:	1829 
Size:	37.5 KB 
ID:	11709

Quote Originally Posted by cockneyrebel View Post
    Hi i wounder if some kind person out there might be able to help me out i am quite new to cncing i am after making a toy box i have uploaded a file for you to have a look at this toy box looks like it all just inter locks into its self. my question is has some one got a file already made that i can use please the cutting soft ware i use is mack 3 and also vcarve pro just to say thanks you if you can help me TomClick image for larger version. 

Name:	box.jpg 
Views:	1829 
Size:	37.5 KB 
ID:	11709
    that should be a doddle for you to knock up in cad or v carve what sort of size do you want it to be and thickness of material

theres a bunch of dxf's here might be of use to you Free Woodworking Plans and Misc CAD Files for Woodwoworkers
    Last edited by dazza; 27-02-2014 at 10:38 AM.

Hi thanks for the reply thats easy for you to say it will be a doddle for me lol the size i was hopeing to do is 600w 450d 500h

Hi, I will draw it up for you and send it as a dxf file, but you would have to put your own cutter paths on. Let me knowif you want me to do that. G.

Hi Geoffrey sorry i have not reply till now been working away but i like to take you up on you offer if you dont mind that would help me out so much and also it will give me a good idea on how to do something like this many thanks Tom