. .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Dear all,

I am after a coolant to for my mill to cut metals a range ofgeneral metals. I am a novice but I like the look of the last one, there aredata sheets for it. If anyone can adviseon this it would be of help.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/G-P-Soluble-Cutting-Oil-Coolant-White-Water-1-x-1-ltr-/250443189387?pt=UK_BOI_Metalworking_Milling_Weldin g_Metalworking_Supplies_ET&hash=item3a4f93cc8b

----------------

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/FR9-WATER-SOLUBLE-CUTTING-FLUID-WHITE-SUDS-GENERAL-PROPOSE-COOLANT-FREE-POST-/171254151278?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&var=&hash=item2 7df8af86e

--------------

http://www.arceurotrade.co.uk/Catalogue/Protection-Grease-Adhesives/Rock-Oil-Lubricants

I want one that works well, is good in health terms and good value
    Just a quick thank you to you guys that helped with my lastpost.
    Many thanks
    Suesi
    Last edited by suesi34e; 02-03-2014 at 09:01 PM.

Lives in East Lothian, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 3 Days Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 2,908. Received thanks 360 times, giving thanks to others 8 times.
    The first two are pretty much the same, and are your usual conventional soluble oils.
    The Arc one is a more modern synthetic oil (it shouldn't go mouldy or smell as quick, but I've personally never had any issues with conventional oils!)

I've used the conventional white soluble oils for years, however I'm currently searching for slideway oil so will probably buy whatever soluble cutting fluid that supplier has for a reasonable price. Unless you really need an oil to cover some specific machining need, then it won't make that much difference.