. .
    I will want to make (or have made) some delrin parts. It could be ongoing production if the product sells.

I'm new to CNC so working this out from scratch! As the part has features both sides, and some of those features are 4x M4 screw threads, I was thinking this:

Say the part is 58x58x25. So, get a 250x250mmx25mm sheet and clamp that. Then drill all the holes for threads and cut the features on that side. Remove from table and press fit the inserts (if that's the method). Then use those threaded holes to fix the sheet to a jig (just a sheet with matching holes) . 16 items times 4 screws each (or maybe 3 or 2 ??). Clamp the jig and set zero somehow. Cut the 2nd face features and cut the parts free.

Is that right?

Also, if you are cutting smallish (say 50x50x6mm) one sided parts from a delrin sheet. Do you have to prevent them moving as you cut them free? or is it easy to arrange so that they don't fly of or whatever.

Quote Originally Posted by jimbowley View Post
    Also, if you are cutting smallish (say 50x50x6mm) one sided parts from a delrin sheet. Do you have to prevent them moving as you cut them free? or is it easy to arrange so that they don't fly of or whatever.
    You can use 'tabs' such as these in Cambam, just cut them free with a knife etc.

Last edited by EddyCurrent; 10-08-2014 at 05:46 PM.
    Spelling mistakes are not intentional, I only seem to see them some time after I've posted

You have to have precise machine to do many parts both side at once, successfully i mean. Most probably you will spend long time figuring how to do one part right and then try many parts at once.
    Inserting things will or can lead to further difficulties.