. .

Thread: Aspire v4.5

1. Just checking to see IF there is anyone else on the boards using Aspire (any version really). I have been using it for a few months and find it to a really useful tool that does require keeping up with the different functions. So I end up studying between one to three videos a week just to keep the different functions clear in the head.

Michael
    Software SolidWorks 2024, Onshape, Aspire v9.5, Blender
    CNC Machine: http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/3661-...Second-machine
    3D printers both FDM/FFD and MSLA resin
    CSWA &CSWA-AM certified
    www.marino-customs.com

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 10 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 77 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by m.marino View Post
    Just checking to see IF there is anyone else on the boards using Aspire (any version really). I have been using it for a few months and find it to a really useful tool that does require keeping up with the different functions. So I end up studying between one to three videos a week just to keep the different functions clear in the head.

Michael
    I tend to draw in AutoCAD then use an old version of aspire to do the cam stuff. As I find AutoCAD much easier to do stuff in. ..Clive

Lives in Plymouth, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 18 Hours Ago Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 1,725. Received thanks 295 times, giving thanks to others 11 times.