. .
    Hi there everyone, I'm Nik and I'm new to this but diving in at the deep end I'm hoping to build (with some help) a plasma table, I'm a bit of an engineer with plenty of tools (no idea what some of them do lol) and willing to share my tools and workshop with anyone willing to help me out, cheers Nik

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 18 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 78 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by DrNik View Post
    Hi there everyone, I'm Nik and I'm new to this but diving in at the deep end I'm hoping to build (with some help) a plasma table, I'm a bit of an engineer with plenty of tools (no idea what some of them do lol) and willing to share my tools and workshop with anyone willing to help me out, cheers Nik
    Welcome to the forum Nik. Start by trying to get something done in cad such as Sketchup or the like and read through the many build logs on here I think there is a few plasma machine been done. Good luck with the build. Clive

Thanks Clive for the welcome, I've been a bit of a lurker for sometime, seen a lot of builds, I was hoping to have someone who's made their own cnc machine in Gloucester to see a home build in action,
    I'll get some drawings posted up to see what everyone thinks

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 18 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 78 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.