. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all, I have been playing with ready made cnc machines for a good many years ranging from a Roland MDX-3 to my current (secondhand) High-Z S1000, which is in need of a refit regarding its controller. My other interests are 3D printing which I now incorporate into my day to day work and photogrammetry 3D scanning. I can also be found in the workshop using manual machines for maintenance and prototype work.

My choice of software are as follows :-

CAD - Mac Rhino

Cambam and Linuxcnc

Cura and Simplify3D on the 3D printing side

PhotoScan for 3D scanning

Happy to meet any locals with similar interests.

Cheers for the forum

Joules

I would like to have a get together sometime

David
    Orgreave

Thanks David, was starting to feel like Billy Nomates......

There's more of us than you'd think ;-)

- Nick

This could get interesting. I recently lost some work as my cnc controller went tit's.... Once I'm back up and running, be good to get networking as I can't afford a backup machine and my guess is vice versa for a lot of us. Cheers Nick, be good to catch up some time.

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 22 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 78 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by Joules View Post
    This could get interesting. I recently lost some work as my cnc controller went tit's.... Once I'm back up and running, be good to get networking as I can't afford a backup machine and my guess is vice versa for a lot of us. Cheers Nick, be good to catch up some time.
    Welcome to the forum Joules there are a lot of good people on here so if you have a problem with the machine why not just ask as you never know who is around to help. ..Clive