. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all

I'm super new here, and new to cnc forums but not forums in general.

I'm a programmer for Accuracy International and am experienced in programming in Heidenhain and Fanuc. I have previously worked for a few local sub-con firms too. I'm just starting to dabble in Solidworks and learn how to use it, not at college or anything, just picking it up slowly.

Hobbies include RC model helicopters and model racing cars (off road), also motorbikes. I own a Yamaha Thunderace and a Honda XR400 for greenlaning shenanigans.

I'm also beginning the journey in to getting a small mill into my home

Be gentle with me.

Clearly a quiet forum.

Quote Originally Posted by Crazy L View Post
    Clearly a quiet forum.
    Welcome to the forum Crazy L. You have not actually asked a question for a reply. ..Clive
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

Welcome to the forum Crazy.

.Me
    .Me

Hi Crazy
    Just up the road at Horndean. Let me know if you need any help. Was SW trained but now retired and getting to grips with Fusion 360. Have three CNC`s here.

greetings Crazy L

Quote Originally Posted by Crazy L View Post
    I'm also beginning the journey in to getting a small mill into my home
    whats the story then? you building? converting? or buying?

#Lee Roberts has been "on the journey" for as long as I can remember!!!
    Last edited by kingcreaky; 25-08-2015 at 06:25 PM.

Hi all

Ha, I knew a bit of jesting might provoke some replies

Kingcreaky, I'd like to just buy. I've not looked in to converting as I have far too many hobbies as it is, and without any prior knowledge of hobby mills, it could turn out to be a minefield. I wish It was easier (and cheaper) to truck in an old VMC or Robodrill into my current workshop.