. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all

I've just joined this forum after doing a goggle search for forums. Here's a quick synopsis: I'm a cnc miller by trade, and have worked on mainly Fanuc and Heidenhain controls. I would like a single phase cnc milling machine for my home so I can make RC car and helicopter parts as I like doing stuff like that. These will be primarily from ali I wish to add.

I have no idea what machines are out there. So far I have discovered the Syil X series, Contour Minor and Denford Triac and the odd one or two others by searching the internerd, but that's as far as I have got as far as market knowledge goes. I'm of the understanding that these machines run on a program called Mach 3, and I have been pointed in the direction of another program called Fusion 360, which I am yet to download. I've just inherited an old PC with which to run operating software on, and....... That's as much as I know, and now you know the task and learning curve ahead of me.

I'd prefer to buy 2nd hand at this time as I don't have the dosh to buy new, So I would like to know if you guys have any recommendations as to machines, programs, pros and cons of each and so on and so forth.

Many thanks in advance
    RC cars
    RC helicopters
    Motorbikes
    Renovating an entire house
    Twatter: @CrazyLThirteen
    Insta: CrazyLThirteen

Well, Nothing says being helpful like 85 views and no replies. I had better start doing my own research then.
    RC cars
    RC helicopters
    Motorbikes
    Renovating an entire house
    Twatter: @CrazyLThirteen
    Insta: CrazyLThirteen

Well I dont visit here very often but I'll throw in my tuppence worth. Mach 3 is one of the programs available for machine control. Personally I use Eding cnc which I prefer but its up to you.
    Fusion 360 from Autocad looks like a very good program. I have it myself but havent had time to get into it. Its available for free as a hobbyist license.

Hi Crazy