. .

Thread: Hello all

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hi everyone i'm Dave from Kent, UK a mechanical engineer by trade.

This forum has really caught my eye, the CNC builds on here are excellent and I am planning to spec a plasma table build then put it to work, in time I will be looking for electronics & software package recommendations from the excellent members here as thats not my thing and I prefer to listen to the voices of experience!

I have seen candcnc & mach 3 as having pretty good reputations, any other options that you would like to recommend that are robust and suited to a UK location?

Anyway Hello! I will be around for a bit........

Quote Originally Posted by 1dr1** View Post
    Hi everyone i'm Dave from Kent, UK a mechanical engineer by trade.

This forum has really caught my eye, the CNC builds on here are excellent and I am planning to spec a plasma table build then put it to work, in time I will be looking for electronics & software package recommendations from the excellent members here as thats not my thing and I prefer to listen to the voices of experience!

I have seen candcnc & mach 3 as having pretty good reputations, any other options that you would like to recommend that are robust and suited to a UK location?

Anyway Hello! I will be around for a bit........
    Hi, Dave. I am Elson Patricio. I am Brasilian. I use mach3 for controlling my router.

Hello Dave
    I Live in Luton Bedfordshire, I too am looking to make a start with a CNC Router for wood ,possibly making toys for Christmas as starters , where did you see the CNC demonstrations . We've missed the Exhibition at the NEC, that would have been good , do you know of any where else where they demonstrate. All the Best desmo11225

Quote Originally Posted by desmo11225 View Post
    Hello Dave