. .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hi all
    im new to this game and I'm converting a seig x2 plus. But having serious problems with a pci parallel port card as lpt 1 or 3 to run the machine, the trouble is it wont even do the most basic communication
    actions
    1) oem drivers set up and working
    2) Device manager shows a new mulitfunction adapter - the same as the card make, using resources at EEOOO-EEOO7 (in the properties tab)
    3) but the new pci parallel port in device manager oes not have the make perhaps just a generic?
    in the resources tab it shows --- i/oEE00 - EE07 not available.

I dont seem to have any communication to the b o board in the machine. is there any way i can reallocate the resources?
    iv tried all options in the device manager, none work all give the same " not availiable" error
    I tried disabling the mulitfunctional adapter but as expected the parallel port dissapeared from device manager

The computer has been completely "bombed" and returned to factory settings. I could put xp on the machine, but don't realy want to because other ap problems
    so is it the card or me? Do I get another which allows a resource allocation to be manually set rather than automatic as with this one, but then what do I set it to?
    ps im running vista home, and will one day be able to use mach 3.......

Any suggestions?
    thanks Graham

I'm guessing that you are trying to set up Mach3 to use this card? Looks like you are using the wrong address. Take a look at this and see if it helps find the correct address. Typically, if there's only one parallel port on the machine it will be at address 0x378 although this can vary.
    Last edited by Neale; 06-12-2015 at 03:34 PM.