. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lives in Essex, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 10-08-2020 Has been a member for 7-8 years. Has a total post count of 23.
    Hi
    I have recently started to build a cnc using a Gerber system 48 frame. This frame was from ebay and has got its own quirks and has been bastardized from a previous owner. I have bought stepper motors and abreakout board from ebay specifics below. I have the stepper motors on and have setup a box under one side of the cnc machine where everything runs back to.

I have very little knowledge and have followed youtube videos thus far but I am at a point where I look to wisdom of the forum to hopefully guide me. I have mach 3 installed and the majority of my ports setup.I have no limit switches setup as I have run into some dreadful screeching noises when testing the roadrunner code. Im uncertain to what is making the noises I believe it might be a combination of the gears/cogs on the frameand the need of fine tuning the step motor settings. But when I use the jog button testing the axis the sound of stalling and screeching isn’t as loud or not present at all.

I have recorded a video of the running of the roadrunner program and just using the jog button. With hope that the faults and fixes needed are easily deciphered by all of your experience and knowledge. Anymore information needed im ready to reply.

Details of purchases

Wantai Nema34 Stepper Motor 3Axis 1600oz-in Dual Shaft&Driver 7.8A
    5 Axis CNC Breakout Board Adapter for Stepper Motor Driver Mach3+USB Cable TE240

Thankyou for all your help in advance.

Links to video and photos.
    https://youtu.be/GYBKDJNA-bA
    .Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PDSC0002.jpg 
Views:	476 
Size:	380.9 KB 
ID:	17312Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PDSC0003.jpg 
Views:	455 
Size:	430.4 KB 
ID:	17313Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PDSC0006.jpg 
Views:	450 
Size:	310.7 KB 
ID:	17314Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PDSC0010.jpg