Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
  1. #21
    PUSSY.!!!

    Do you have an Earth lead on the machine.? If not then put one on and take back to Star Earth point. It was possibly static.

  2. #22
    Cheers, nothing like being blunt PMSL

    Nothing on the machine itself no. Star earth point?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #23
    Quote Originally Posted by D-man View Post
    Nothing on the machine itself no. Star earth point?
    You should know this Dman you've been around long enough.!! . . . .Can't just throw this shit together and expect it to work perfectly.

    Star point is the Single Earth point in the Control box that you should have for all Gnd's and Shields to return to. If not then your open to Earth loop problems.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to JAZZCNC For This Useful Post:


  5. #24
    Before you go ripping into it have you checked ALL vectors are closed in V Carve before you toolpath. (closed not grouped) DXF are a swine to mess you about when imported into V carve.


    Phill

  6. Whatever you do, get a continuous earth from the body of the spindle (If metal) or the mount back to the star point as mentioned, without this, any stray voltage is going to earth via you ballscrews, nuts and bearings - this is seriously bad news and can ruin balls in short time, use multi-strand wire similar to heavy speaker cable etc - flexible but lots of strands.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Davek0974 For This Useful Post:


  8. #26
    Ok getting to the backlash, is this normal? Seems to bounce back then slowly zero, am I doing something wrong?

    This is on the left side of the gantry, bot on the right side it's a different story.

    http://youtu.be/GcV8a14q7xs


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #27
    Scrap that right side is now the same!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #28


    Not sure it's made a difference. That "e" is wrote in VCarve. Could it be the processor settings?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  11. #29
    Changing the processor didn't help, well maybe a tiny bit, something is still not right and it's at the same pints all the time (at the black dots)

    Left is mach3 processor with ARCS
    right is mach3 processor with (MM)




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  12. #30
    That is lost motion somewhere, either backlash or the screws/bearings are not tight. The blips happen when start accelerating when you change direction as you can see. Also have you changed any setting for backlash compensation in the software?
    https://emvioeng.com
    Machine tools and 3D printing supplies. Expanding constantly.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 50w laser - PSU issues?
    By calida in forum Laser Machines & Building
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2016, 04:25 PM
  2. Limit switch issues?!?
    By jonbabbz in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 07:37 PM
  3. Calibration issues, advice needed
    By Kernow Jim in forum Motor Drivers & Controllers
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 23-01-2014, 07:18 PM
  4. Page layout issues...
    By irving2008 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2012, 08:10 PM
  5. Cable + Connector issues
    By tom3d in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2012, 07:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •