Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1
    Hey guys im looking for someone who can help me wire my home switches up maybe do me a diagram?

    Ive tried all ways but i just dont seem to be able to get them to work or even light up

    im using the eding cnc CPU5A4E

  2. #2





    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    When I did mine I used the proxy switch to switch a relay then use the relay to switch the signal from the cpu card. I didn't want to chance blowing up the cpu card. Are the proxy switches NPN or PNP and what voltage are you using?

  4. #4
    My card can only handle 5v input it says for the switches for I'm using 5v external power.

    I'm sure I got these from you I can't remember..


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    I think you did.
    I don't think those switches will work on 5v. I think they are rated to work between 10 and 55vdc going by the picture.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Web Goblin For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Just my luck lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Clive S's Avatar
    Lives in Marple   Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 14 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 5-6 years. Has a total post count of 2,309. Received thanks 403 times, giving thanks to others 35 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by D-man View Post
    My card can only handle 5v input it says for the switches for I'm using 5v external power.

    I'm sure I got these from you I can't remember..


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    It's hard to see but they look the Voltage on them is 10-55v DC to power them if they are they won't work on 5V
    Last edited by Clive S; 14-04-2016 at 06:03 PM.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


  10. #8
    Cheers Guys,

    think i will just stock to the plunge type switches its a whole lot easier for someone who is clueless in the art of electrical wiring (Well the technical crap anyway)

    Can you boys tell me if these would be alright for a home or limit switch on two wires. im GUESSING the rating is what it can take maximum

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ME-8122-Cr...3D111779675198

  11. #9
    Clive S's Avatar
    Lives in Marple   Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 14 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 5-6 years. Has a total post count of 2,309. Received thanks 403 times, giving thanks to others 35 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by D-man View Post
    Cheers Guys,

    think i will just stock to the plunge type switches its a whole lot easier for someone who is clueless in the art of electrical wiring (Well the technical crap anyway)

    Can you boys tell me if these would be alright for a home or limit switch on two wires. im GUESSING the rating is what it can take maximum

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ME-8122-Cr...3D111779675198
    They will be fine
    Last edited by Clive S; 14-04-2016 at 06:16 PM.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  12. #10
    Ones that will work with my board? Something simple with two wires?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FOR SALE: Inductive proximity sensors
    By Web Goblin in forum Items For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-01-2016, 06:05 PM
  2. WANTED: (Now found) 2 Inductive sensors
    By Jonathan in forum Items Wanted
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-11-2014, 04:00 PM
  3. FOR SALE: Proximity sensors
    By Web Goblin in forum Items For Sale
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-09-2014, 08:02 AM
  4. Proximity Sensors / Mach3 not showing
    By dudz in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 15-06-2013, 08:47 AM
  5. Proximity Sensors as Limit Switches ?
    By Lee Roberts in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-10-2009, 07:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •