. .
    Can someone help me on Wiring 3 wire proximity switches in series. If I run the wires back to my BOB the lights on the switches stay lit and still trigger. I know there is something wrong because the light should be out till it's triggered.

I'm using this switch SN04-N 3 Wire NPN NC DC Inductive Proximity Sensor Switch 4mm Detective Distance with a 24v PS

Link to switch.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/SN04-N-3-Wire-NPN-NC-DC-Inductive-Proximity-Sensor-Switch-4mm-Detective-Distance-/272209174995?_trksid=p2047675.l2557&ssPageName=STR K%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&nma=true&si=qi6JMQ6UWvziTgplo1AYFa adbiU%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc

Link to BOB http://www.ebay.com/itm/5-Axis-Cnc-B...AAAOSwaZdXHuv8

Any help will be appreciated.

Mike

I'm no expert but to me your sensors look like they are a Normally Closed circuit and your Bob appears to require a Normally open circuit type of sensor.

circuit would be a ladder
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04065.jpg 
Views:	556 
Size:	15.4 KB 
ID:	18352  
    Last edited by lucan07; 01-05-2016 at 09:37 PM.

I guess I should have asked it this way.I want to run 1 wire to the switches, instead of connecting all blue wires together e all black together and all brown together is there way to go from blue to black like daisy chain them together?

if the NC works with your BOB no problem but if your BOB requires NO then ladder is the way

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 12 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 78 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by mikem View Post