. .

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hi
    I have bought a kit with a Nema24 motor and driver M542T and a MPG wheel and 36v power supply in an attempt to learn how I can use steppermotors for different things. I am not an complete newbie to electronics but many components I do not know how works, so not to burn of my new gismos I have some questions.
    I do not want to use them in CNC machines but just to move things in a precise distance, like the Z axis on my milling machine (fitted with DRO) with the least amount of components and without the use of CNC software.
    And here is my question. In the manual for the driver M542T it says that it can accept Line Driver Signals on Pul and Dir ports and I found on the internet a Tosoku MPG with 6 connectors like the one I have, so am I supposed to connect my MPG to the driver (I hope you can see the the writing on the MPG) like this, on MPG A to driver PUL+, MPG A (with line over) to driver PUL-, on MPG B to driver DIR+, and on MPG B (with a line over) to driver DIR-.
    I this is correct and working, then my next question is, is it possible to multiply the signals from my MPG like remote MPG pendants for CNC machines with a switch for x1, x100 and x1000 so that x1 is my MPG without multiplying and a switch that switches my MPG signal over to 2 gizmos for x100 and x1000 if you know what I mean.
    Kind regards
    Steppernewbie
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M542T-text.jpg 
Views:	142 
Size:	102.1 KB 
ID:	23759   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2735_1_1.JPG 
Views:	124 
Size:	117.6 KB 
ID:	23758   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2731_1_1.JPG 
Views:	105 
Size:	110.1 KB 
ID:	23756   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2734_1_1.JPG 
Views:	129 
Size:	104.3 KB 
ID:	23757   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tosoku-re45b.jpg 
Views:	112 
Size:	26.9 KB 
ID:	23760