. .
    Hi all,
    I am completely new to everything related to the CNC world, having said that I have had a machine sitting in their boxes for some time now and decided now is the time to build and have some fun with it. I have followed the instructions by Ooznest and managed to assemble it. I have uploaded the software and the next thing to do is to home the X Y and Z axis. The X and Y home as they should but the Z is supposed to move upwards hit the limit switch then stop. Mine does not go up but goes down, any ideas as to why? I have contacted Ooznest they suggested that I copy all the code and send it to them which I did they came back and said everything was configured as it should be, it must be a faulty Z limit switch. I have replaced the limit switch, but I still have the same issue. Any ideas please.

Regards
    Mark

Lives in Plymouth, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 7 Hours Ago Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 1,730. Received thanks 295 times, giving thanks to others 11 times.
    Two points to note before I suggest something:
    - I don't know the Ooznest hardware kit at all, so not sure how the stepper motor to driver connections are made (ready-made harness and connectors? Bunch of wires that you install yourself?)
    - I don't know what control software the Ooznest uses, so not sure exactly what configuration facilities there are.

Having said all that, this is not at all an uncommon problem with a newly-built CNC machine, and there are two standard fixes, either one of which (but don't use both!) would work. However, bear in mind my opeing remarks - these suggestions are generic and I do not know how they might apply to your machine.