PDA

View Full Version : DDSCV1.1 3 and 4 axis offline motion controller



Pages : 1 [2]

Will_D
07-02-2018, 11:18 PM
As it was such fun translating the Chinese I decided to have a go at slib.nc.

If this is actually used by the controller (as I'm sure the probe.nc is used) then it shows that the controller can handle very sofisticate g-code and a simple sert of language constructions/data variables/trig functions/macro calls etc.

Attatched is the translation with a bit of re-formatting

23722

Bubbles
08-02-2018, 09:09 PM
Where you able to get the probe function to work?
It works for me until I clip on to the tool.
Just touching the 2 probe leads together seems to work, but when I clip either lead on the tool it just goes down and stops/binds up.

Will_D
09-02-2018, 12:38 AM
No not yet!!

Will_D
09-02-2018, 12:42 AM
oops this attachment attacher is crap compared to SMF

Thing this is the right one

23723

coolice
11-02-2018, 10:25 AM
Where you able to get the probe function to work?
It works for me until I clip on to the tool.
Just touching the 2 probe leads together seems to work, but when I clip either lead on the tool it just goes down and stops/binds up.

Hey buddy.

Just an idea, as I've recently got my setup working along with the touch probe, but do you have the polarity of the touch probe wired up correctly?
From memory the ground pin needs to go to the croc clip which clips to your router bit and the positive to the isolated touch puck which sits on the material surface

If you have it the other way around, as the spindle is grounded, connecting a positive wire to it would confuse things.

Ian Contessa

Bubbles
12-02-2018, 05:33 PM
Thanks for the reply.

I have tried with the probe wired both ways.

It worked with an earlier version of firmware, but I can't seem to get it to work with the Xmas version of the firmware I downloaded from MadModder. https://madmodder.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=11598.0;attach=391 15.

From my understanding of the manual the probe signal is PROBE terminal to +12V-I.

I don't see how it can work that way with the +12V-I connected to the tool. (grounded out) But like I said, I've tried it both ways.

I have also tried PROBE to Ground. (didn't work)

The only way I see that it could work would be if tool was isolated from ground.

magicniner
12-02-2018, 10:30 PM
It worked with an earlier version of firmware.

That right there is your answer!
The guy who is modifying the code has broken something and has not yet fixed it.
I can't see a version list with faults and fixes so you can know what is good in any given version, it's a Crap Shoot!

coolice
12-02-2018, 11:18 PM
Thanks for the reply.

I have tried with the probe wired both ways.

It worked with an earlier version of firmware, but I can't seem to get it to work with the Xmas version of the firmware I downloaded from MadModder. https://madmodder.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=11598.0;attach=391 15.

From my understanding of the manual the probe signal is PROBE terminal to +12V-I.

I don't see how it can work that way with the +12V-I connected to the tool. (grounded out) But like I said, I've tried it both ways.

I have also tried PROBE to Ground. (didn't work)

The only way I see that it could work would be if tool was isolated from ground.

Hey Buddy.

No problem, you're welcome. Glad to try and give some possible ideas.

I'm with magicniner, in that if it was workign on a previous firmware then the current one instaleld has broken it.
I'm watching the Pandora development, as what those guys are doing is brilliant and makes the unit nicer, but I have resisted flashing it myself as the setup works for me so far. So I'm reluctant to mess around until I really need to.

Try flashing back to a previous working firmware and see if that makes things right again.

Ian

Will_D
15-02-2018, 11:13 AM
Slowly making progress in understanding the control language thats supported. It looks very like Fanuc Macro Control language.

I think this may be where the system variables come from but so far I have had no luck trying to find a concise reference manual for the Fanuc languiage.

Any one have any links?

I have got loops and conditions working now trying to figure out subroutine calls.

Will

AlexDoran
21-02-2018, 03:18 PM
Does anyone know if any of the Fanuc Post Processor Scripts in Aspire work out of the box with this?

I had previously created a post processor to work in Solidworks / SolidCAM but had to wipe the PC and cant bring myself to sit for hours re-doing it?

Thanks

Alex

Boyan Silyavski
21-02-2018, 03:30 PM
Does anyone know if any of the Fanuc Post Processor Scripts in Aspire work out of the box with this?

I had previously created a post processor to work in Solidworks / SolidCAM but had to wipe the PC and cant bring myself to sit for hours re-doing it?

Thanks

Alex

No need. Use G Code ATC /or no/ . Do not use mach3 post, will not work

AlexDoran
22-02-2018, 01:11 PM
Hi Boyan,

Thanks that worked! I dont need to use Gcode ATC or Gcode ARC?

I have another question, maybe you can help. Im now using Aspire, and it was working very well, however when drawing in the program the Y Direction of my machine was wrong, so my parts were coming out mirrored on the Y Axis.

So i changed the parameters and wiring to flip the Y Direction and make it home to the Positive, and move in the negative (Because my home position is top left).

After changing everything, the machine moves correctly, and homes correctly. Aspire is generating the code correctly (Making Y move in the Negative direction and not the positive), however now the controller refuses to run the code.

I am pulling my hair out trying to figure out what the problem is.

Any help would be appreciated.


Alex

EDIT: The problem above magically fixed itself.....

PotatoMill
27-03-2018, 01:24 PM
Have anyone tried the find center function on the DDSCV1.1? Also wondered if anyone have tried writing macros for it yet?

Will_D
08-04-2018, 01:55 PM
Never knew about a "Find Center function". How is it invoked.

I have written a test sub-routine:

(Safe Block)
G17 G21 G90 G54 G40 G49 G80

(Investigate Subroutines)

(set initial X, Y and Z)
G01 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0 F100

#1 = 3.888

G01 Z2.0
G01 X FIX[#1]; Round Down
G01 Y FUP[#1]; Round Up
G04 P5000; Little delay

(Note the above has nothing to do with testing the subroutine mechanism!!)

M98 P456 L3; Call subroutine 3 times

M30; End main Program
%

(Declare the Sub)
O456

G91
G01 X2.0 F50
G90
G04 P3000; Little delay

M99; End of Sub
%

PotatoMill
08-04-2018, 02:00 PM
The find center function can be used by redefining the start button. It can be set in parameter #446

L_Ward
13-05-2018, 08:53 PM
Hi,

First post - and I'm sorry if this is not an appropriate location/method of seeking advice.

I have recently completed the conversion of a Sieg Mini Mill and am using the DDCSV1.1 controller (Madmodder Flashed).

Surprisingly - everything seems to be working and a test gcode sample appears to be doing what I had hoped it would. I have yet to cut any metal with it but that will happen soon I hope.

There is one aspect of the function of the controller that is currently bugging me - that is the Homing Function.

I have proximity limit switches on all the axis and they appear to be functioning properly - but when I invoke the Homing Function the following happens:

Z comes down to limit switch then goes up to upper limit and stops (Unit displays "Z-axis pos limit trig'd")
Then
X moves to neg limit switch then goes back to pos limit and stops (Unit displays "X-axis pos limit trig'd")
Then
Y moves to neg limit switch then goes back to pos limit and stops (Unit displays "Y-axis pos limit trig'd")

leaving all axis at positive limit.

Is this whats supposed to happen? The values on the DDCSV do not reset and the axis do not back off the limits. Is this whats supposed to happen?

I would be very grateful for any advice.

L_Ward

Boyan Silyavski
14-05-2018, 07:59 AM
There is an adjustment if the axis should try a couple of times homing, then back off after homing and where the homing happens. Hard to guess more, as you use modded controller.

L_Ward
14-05-2018, 06:57 PM
Thanks for the reply Boyan. Managed to sort things out. Homing OK now.