PDA

View Full Version : NEW MEMBER: Hello from Waterlooville, Hampshire

Chester
02-09-2017, 11:08 AM
Hello All,

I'm a new user here (and on forums in general). I'm also fairly new to the world of CNC. I have a home made router and am managing to cut a few bits and pieces and break plenty of cutters.

My machine is welded steel gantry frame with:

THK Linear bearings
UC400ETH ethernet motion controller
Meanwell S-350-36 Power supply
DM542A Longs stepper drivers
Longs 23HS9430 Stepper motors
Huanyang VFD 1.5kw air cooled spindle

Software:
UCCNC machine control
Aspire 8.0
Fusion 360

I would like to get Mach 3 running and have also just downloaded GWizard. Does anyone have good things to say about GWizard??

Leadhead
02-09-2017, 02:28 PM
Chester - Good to know there is a local CNC`r. Just up the road in Horndean if you feel like a meet.

Chester
02-09-2017, 06:52 PM
Hi Leadhead, yes, would be good to meet up. Is there a way to PM details on this site?

Lee Roberts
03-09-2017, 03:31 AM
Welcome to the forum Chester,

If you click on LeadHead's name it will give you the option to PM him in a small pop up.

AlexDoran
04-09-2017, 10:36 AM
Welcome, i am also local to you guys, just in Warblington / Denvilles myself.

Alex

Leadhead
04-09-2017, 12:34 PM
Alex - Meeting Chester tomorrow. Are you interested to meet at some time?

AlexDoran
04-09-2017, 12:41 PM
Alex - Meeting Chester tomorrow. Are you interested to meet at some time?

Sure am, maybe you guys can pop down to the factory at some point, could show you the two big CMS machines, the one im building and my 3D Printers etc :)

Factory is in Farlington PO6 1SD.

Thanks

Alex

WRandall
13-10-2017, 03:13 PM
Hello you lot, i'm also a new member based in Portsmouth (i've got a workshop at Trafalgar Wharf) looking to connect with more experienced CNC'ers.

I've got a 2nd hand chinese DM-1212 which is giving me problems with a dead axis. Also want to convert it over to Mach3, so i'd love to pick a few brains!

Best,

Will