PDA

View Full Version : NEW MEMBER: Introduction

JohnnyK
31-08-2021, 03:59 AM
Hi, my name is John and I found this forum looking for information on Boxford 160TCL spin motor control. My background is in Laboratory Instrumentation Electronics and GPS design. I have some learner experience in CNC machining and G code programming.
I have a Boxford 160 TCL in excellent condition with original manuals and software.(which the Lenze 534 spin motor driver just failed) I also have an old ACROMAX MX16 VMC which I rebuilt and repaired Yasnac driver boards. I bought these machines to design my own parts inhouse for my Business from which I am now retired. I now have more time to make and modify parts for my hobby.

BeagleBrainz
31-08-2021, 06:55 AM
Hi John,

Good to see another Aussie here.
I think a lot of us have plenty of time Down Under, some of use just can't get our hands on the materials need ;)

Kitwn
31-08-2021, 09:55 AM
Hi John,

Good to see another Aussie here.
I think a lot of us have plenty of time Down Under, some of use just can't get our hands on the materials need ;)

Welcome John. I'm sure your experience will be a useful addition to the forum. It sounds as if your hobby is not too far removed from your business, just a little less pressure to make a profit. I lived in Stoneville for four years before moving up to Exmouth in 2008 and have recently retired to Northern Tasmania.

BeagleBrainz,
Try living in remote WA if you want lack of access to materials! Moving to Tasmania is like being a kid dropped into a sweet shop.

Kit

JohnnyK
31-08-2021, 01:52 PM