Hybrid View
-
17-09-2019 #1
Here is the relevant code for the Toolchanger:
I have button "Index Turret" from the panel connected to gpio.024 for controlling the indexing if it looses its position
You need to build the toolchanger.comp for your linuxcnc system to get it working.
Code:# LOAD THE TOOLCHANGER loadrt toolchanger addf toolchanger servo-thread addf and2.0 servo-thread net tool-change iocontrol.0.tool-change => toolchanger.toolchange net tool-changed iocontrol.0.tool-changed <= toolchanger.toolchanged net tool-number iocontrol.0.tool-prep-number => toolchanger.toolnumber net tool-oldnumber iocontrol.0.tool-number => toolchanger.currenttoolnumber net apos-cmd toolchanger.position-cmd => hm2_5i25.0.stepgen.01.position-cmd net apos-fb hm2_5i25.0.stepgen.01.position-fb => toolchanger.position-fb net ahomed axis.3.homed => toolchanger.ishomed net tool-prepare-loopback iocontrol.0.tool-prepare => iocontrol.0.tool-prepared net index-turret-raw debounce.0.0.in <= hm2_5i25.0.gpio.024.in_not net index-turret toolchanger.jog-forward <= debounce.0.0.out setp toolchanger.jog-move 2.0
-
The Following User Says Thank You to dnh2000 For This Useful Post:
-
17-09-2019 #2
here is the toolchanger.comp that i have changed to make it work for me.
-
The Following User Says Thank You to dnh2000 For This Useful Post:
-
05-10-2019 #3
Hi dnh2000, sorry for late response (life).
Can I ask you for BIG favour?
Can you please write me step by step guide how to make it run (with LTP port)?
No matter what I do, I still have some errors:
pin “stepgen.3.position-cmd” does not exist
pin “stepgen.3.homed” does not exist
I’m really not programmer :(
I’m willing to compensate you somehow...paypal, or give you my first born child :D
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Similar Threads
-
WANTED: Boxford 190VMC toolholders, tool changer and manuals
By davethesteam in forum Items WantedReplies: 5Last Post: 06-11-2017, 11:29 AM -
WANTED: Boxford or Denford Lathe Auto Tool Changer
By DagnW in forum Items WantedReplies: 1Last Post: 27-03-2017, 10:45 PM -
Tool changer needs 100 PSI my compressor is not up to it, anyone know a good one?
By suesi34e in forum Machine DiscussionReplies: 16Last Post: 27-03-2014, 10:26 PM -
WANTED: EMCO Lathe Tool Changer
By Pete92 in forum Items WantedReplies: 0Last Post: 01-10-2013, 10:27 AM -
Automatic tool changer
By amen23 in forum Tool & Tooling TechnologyReplies: 4Last Post: 06-01-2009, 05:56 AM
Bookmarks