. .

Thread: Help needed

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I've joined this forum in the hope of finding someone who I can pay to do an on-site visit to my workshop and get my Bionica Systems CNC router properly axis aligned - both Y and Z axis are not true.

And so you ask why not contact Bionica? Well. as much as I have stood by them for the past 3 years and spent a lot of money having the machine serviced and modified it has never been right. It is a promill which is a mono bloc construction. I know how to use it and produce parts for my world class ukulele. But I am a useless technician when it comes to fixing my machines.

If anyone is prepared to come over to North Wales when all of the travel restrictions are done and sort my machine out I'd be willing to pay what it would cost me to send this machine back to Devon and have it returned 2 months late much the same as it went out my workshop door.

You can mail me at [email protected] or cal 07811054584

And just so you know. I am a full time ukulele maker building stuff like this on my CNC router:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RTNO Front.jpg 
Views:	159 
Size:	240.2 KB 
ID:	27977

Welcome to the forum Pete, and good luck getting your system sorted.

I hadn't heard of Bionica Systems CNC before so googled them and the Promill https://www.bionicasystems.com/promill/ looks to me very much like a machine from Marchant Dice who didn't have a great reputation as I recall.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyGuid View Post
    Welcome to the forum Pete, and good luck getting your system sorted.

I hadn't heard of Bionica Systems CNC before so googled them and the Promill https://www.bionicasystems.com/promill/ looks to me very much like a machine from Marchant Dice who didn't have a great reputation as I recall.
    That's because it is Mr Merchant dice using another name because they went bust I think.! . . .Same rubbish service and machine just different name.!

Peter what exactly is the issue.?