. .
    Hi,
    I'm currently running a 5.5kW 3-Phase spindle with a Mitsubishi FR-D740-120-EC VFD. I want to switch this CNC router to solar power and I don't really want to invest into a 3-Phase inverter(s) since the servos are run by Mitsubishi MR-R-70AG-KH003 drivers and these can be powered by a 1-Phase power supply. I don't know the name of this air-cooled spindle either since I bought this machine used almost 10 years ago and there is just a generic label with the CNC manufacturer.

I would like to buy the best Chinese spindle and VFD I can get from Alibaba/AliExpress. Preferably a water cooled one a preferably one that can go above 24 000 rpm. I know most of these spindles are only 2.2kW and I'm ok with that. Or maybe I should just buy the spindle from China and the VFD locally from Mitsubishi or other reputable seller?

Any suggestions?

Check out Jian-Ken spindles. They're not the cheapest, but I've been running one for a few years now and it's been good. I use a Sunfar VFD with it.

Give BST Automation a try, they are the main "go to" we usually recommend to each other on forum, Fred has been serving our community for years :)

Link: https://bstmotion.aliexpress.com/sto...match_sort&g=y

Be sure to let him know we sent you, with Fred/BST you will get a genuine Huanyang VFD/setup, there are many fakes out there !
    .Me

Thank you Roberts,thanks for your kindly introduce and trust.

Hi Rando,so glad to meet you here,I'm Fred from BST AUTOMATION.
    1)The Mitsubishi FR-D740-120-EC are in 3 phase also,right?
    2)We can offer the 5.5kw 220v spindle and inverter as your request;
    3)The motor in 5.5kw,220V,water cooled type,24000rpm,400hz,with 125mm diameter body and ER25 collet and 4 bearings inside.
    4)Are you feel free to advise what kinds of material you are generally machining for?thanks.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to bstautomation For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by Voicecoil View Post